4-H Adult Leaders & Jr Leaders

Green County 4-H Adult Leaders

2016-2017 Officers

President: Roxanne Klossner – New Glarus
Vice President: Christina Johnson – Next Generation
Secretary: Briget Nusbaum – Next Generation
Treasurer: Josh Montgomery  Next Generation
Members At Large: Mike Marean – Juda Jolly Juniors
Ryan Andrews – Next Generation

Meeting Agendas & Minutes:

Green County 4-H Awards & Recognition Standing Committee Members:
Deb Myers, Next Generation – Chair (Term expires: 2018); 608-934-5460, email
Christina Johnson, Cheese Country Clovers – Secretary (Term expires: 2018); 608-426-4185, email
Briget Nusbaum, Next Generation – Financial Secretary (Term expires: 2019); 608-426-0260, email
Sharon Blohowiak, Washington Center (Term expires: 2019)
Connie Heimann, New Horizons (Term expires: 2017); 608-934-5377, email
Roxanne Paul, Next Generation (Term expires: 2017); 608-214-9061, email

6.28.17 Awards & Recognition Standing Committee meeting minutes

Green County 4-H Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Members:
Christina Johnson, Cheese Country Clovers – Chair (Term Expires: 2018)
Connie Heimann, New Horizons – Secretary (Term Expires: 2019)
Dawn Smith, Washington Center – Financial Secretary (Term Expires: 2018)
Sharon Blohowiak, Washington Center (Term Expires: 2019)
Roxanne Paul, Next Generation (Term Expires: 2017)
Brenda Rowe, Next Generation (Term Expires: 2017)

Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Meeting
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
7:30 – 9:00 PM
WisLine Room, Green County Justice Center
3.7.2017 Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Meeting Minutes

7.11.2017 Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Meeting Agenda

I’m a 4-H Project Leader: Now what do I do?

Green County 4-H Junior Leaders                                           

2016-2017 Officers

President:   Auburn Von Kaenel – Next Generation
Vice President:   Bella Andrews – Next Generation
Secretary:  Harley Mandel – Next Generation
Treasurer:   Shad Hanson – Next Generation
Reporter: Royce Brauer – New Horizons
Members at Large : Averey Marean – Cheese Country Clovers
Alex Nusbaum – Next Generation
Jr. Leader Adult Advisors: Deb Myers, 934-5460, april18@tds.net – Next Generation
Rhonda Alton, 558-1648, ralton@tds.net – Hiawatha

Junior Leaders Meeting Dates
(All meetings are held from 7:00 – 8:30 PM at the Green County Justice Center unless otherwise specified)

  • Friday, July 14 @ 6:00pm – Youth in Action building at the Green County Fairgrounds – short meeting, Dairy Bar set up, and pizza party

You can be a Green County Junior Leader if:  

  • You have been enrolled in 4-H for the current year.
  • You are in 6th – 13th grade in school.
  • You assist in Junior Leader activities.

Reasons to join Green County Junior Leaders:

  • You can help younger members to have some of the same opportunities that you have had in 4-H club work.
  • You can help develop your ability to work with others.
  • You can make new friends!
  • You may become eligible for 4-H trips, awards, and scholarships.
  • You can develop your abilities to plan, to organize, and to reason.
  • You can become better acquainted with the entire 4-H club program.
  • You can be a leader in your community.

For further information, contact any of the Adult Advisors or the Green County UW-Extension Office at 608-328-9440.

Ellen-2-Cropped.jpg Thumbnail

Ellen Andrews
4-H Youth Development Educator
UW-Extension Green County
2841 6th Street
Monroe, WI 53566-9397
Phone: 608-328-9440