4-H Adult Leaders & Jr Leaders

Green County 4-H Adult Leaders

2018-2019 Officers

President: Christina Johnson – Next Generation
Vice President: Sally Roe – Washington Center
Secretary: Briget Nusbaum – Next Generation
Treasurer: Josh Montgomery  Next Generation
Members At Large: Paul Heimann – New Horizons
Ryan Andrews – Next Generation

Meeting Agendas & Minutes:

Green County 4-H Awards & Recognition Standing Committee Members:
Deb Myers, Next Generation – Chair (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Christina Johnson, Next Generation – Secretary (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Briget Nusbaum, Next Generation – Financial Secretary (Term expires: 2019); 608-426-0260, email
Ryan Andrews, Next Generation (Term expires: 2020)
Katy Dickson, Browntown Busy Beavers (Term expires: 2020)
Dawn Smith, Washington Center (Term expires: 2019)

2018.4.3 Awards and recognition meeting minutes

Green County 4-H Marketing & Promotions Standing Committee Members:
Dawn Smith, Washington Center – Chair (Term expires: 2020 – 2nd term)
Connie Heimann, New Horizons – Secretary (Term expires: 2019)
Tina Straws, Next Generation (Term expires: 2020)
Deb Myers, Next Generation (Term expires: 2021 – 2nd term)
Christine Tabaka, Young Americans (Term expires: 2019)
Linnea Tabaka, Young Americans – youth member

2018.7.26 Marketing & Promotions Minutes

2018.6.14 Marketing and Promotion Minutes

2018.5.3 Marketing & Promotions Committee meeting minutes

2018.3.1 Marketing & Promotions Minutes

2017.12.14 Marketing & Promotions Minutes

2017.10.10 Marketing and Promotions Committee Meeting Minutes

2017.9.12 Marketing and Promotions Committee Meeting Minutes

I’m a 4-H Project Leader: Now what do I do?

Green County 4-H Junior Leaders                                           

2018-2019 Officers

President:   Auburn Von Kaenel – Next Generation
Vice President:   Bella Andrews – Next Generation
Secretary:  Harley Mandel – Next Generation
Treasurer:   Katie Nusbaum – Next Generation
Reporter: Jackie Nusbaum – Next Generation
Members at Large : Averey Marean – Juda Jolly Juniors
Maggie Paul – Next Generation
Jr. Leader Adult Advisors: Deb Myers, 934-5460, april18@tds.net – Next Generation
Rhonda Alton, 558-1648, ralton@tds.net – Stateline

Junior Leaders Meeting Dates
(All meetings are held from 7:00 – 8:30 PM at the Green County Justice Center unless otherwise specified)

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019
  • Friday, July 12, 2019 @ Green County Fairgrounds @ 6:00PM

You can be a Green County Junior Leader if:  

  • You have been enrolled in 4-H for the current year.
  • You are in 6th – 13th grade in school.
  • You assist in Junior Leader activities.

Reasons to join Green County Junior Leaders:

  • You can help younger members to have some of the same opportunities that you have had in 4-H club work.
  • You can help develop your ability to work with others.
  • You can make new friends!
  • You may become eligible for 4-H trips, awards, and scholarships.
  • You can develop your abilities to plan, to organize, and to reason.
  • You can become better acquainted with the entire 4-H club program.
  • You can be a leader in your community.

For further information, contact any of the Adult Advisors or the Green County UW-Extension Office at 608-328-9440.

Ellen-2-Cropped.jpg Thumbnail

Ellen Andrews
4-H Youth Development Educator
UW-Extension Green County
2841 6th Street
Monroe, WI 53566-9397
Phone: 608-328-9440